Both couples did their routines again, with Ellie and her dance partner Nikita Kuzmin performing the Charleston to Too Darn Hot from Kiss Me Kate. Molly and her dance partner Carlos Gu then performed their Foxtrot to You Make Me Happy from My Sun and My Stars in a bid to impress the judges and stay in the competition. After both couples danced a second time, the judges gave their verdict, with Craig Revel Horwood choosing to save Molly and Carlos. All round: Ellie Simmonds (right) is the sixth celebrity to walk off the dance floor in Strictly Come Dancing 2022 after facing Molly Rainford in the dreaded dance-off He said: “Well, the couple that I would like to save is a couple that I think danced better than they did on Saturday night, at this particular dance and that couple is Molly and Carlos.” Motsi Mabuse agreed, adding: “First of all I thought the dance was incredible. Both couples really, really just danced brilliantly. I decided to save Molly and Carlos.’ Confirming the result, Anton Du Beke said: “Well I think both couples can take credit for dancing an absolutely lovely dance. “But the couple I’d like to save to make the show even better than Saturday night is Molly and Carlos.” Thank you: Emotional star wipes away tears after crediting dancer Nikita Kuzmin with helping ‘change her life’ Let’s go: Both couples did their routines again, with Ellie and her dance partner Nikita Kuzmin performing Charleston to Too Darn Hot from Kiss Me Kate With three votes for Molly and Carlos it meant they had won the majority and would have remained in the competition regardless, however head judge Shirley Ballas also said she would have saved Molly and Carlos. He said: “Well, it was one of the best dance offs I think I’ve ever seen, but again the performance was a bit stronger in that dance and I would have given it to Molly and Carlos.” When asked by Tess about her time on the show, Ellie said: “I literally had the time of my life. It was the most incredible experience – truly life changing. “I want to thank Nikita so much. I will miss him – he changed my life and confidence. And all of you – the professionals. Every single one of you who has been on this Strictly. Behind closed doors, the costume designers, I literally loved waking up every day and dancing. I will dance forever.’ Almost, but not quite: Ellie’s dance performance wasn’t enough to see her on next week’s show Chemistry on the dance floor: It was one last hurray from Elli and Nikita during an unforgettable dance performance on Sunday afternoon He added: “It’s incredible, this show is life-changing. That’s him [Nikita] changed my life We had the most amazing days. We didn’t just have dance days – but days where we just talked for hours. “And the confidence you gave me – I look confident, but you know how I am, I’m so worried about everything and we’ve literally represented everything. We used to go out there every night and dance our lives away and I loved it so much.” Asked if he had any words for his partner, an emotional Nikita said: “First of all make me talk first next time because I’m crying! I’m a little disappointed as I wanted Elli to have a little more time on this TV show, I know how much it means to her. Tribute: “It’s incredible, this show is life changing. That’s him [Nikita] he changed my life,” Ellie said of her dance partner after Molly’s unanimous vote Goodbye: Ellie surrounded by Strictly co-stars after judges voted unanimously on Sunday afternoon’s show “I’m really glad this journey was with you [Ellie] because he has taught me so much, so much empathy, so much, I have learned so much in these seven weeks. “I really wanted to go with you to Blackpool, I think we should go there for the walks? I love you Els, I just want to tell you that every single person in this room loves you. It just means what a beautiful person you are. “You take the time to go to each person in this room, you care about everyone, you’re just a wonderful person and I’m so glad I had the opportunity to dance with you.” Sunday’s results opened with a gorgeous Bollywood-inspired routine from the Strictly pros and Welsh actor Luke Evans performed his single Bridge Over Troubled Water, taken from his album A Song For You. The remaining nine couples will take to the dance floor when Strictly Come Dancing returns on Saturday November 12 at 6.55pm, with the results shown on Sunday November 13 at 7.20pm on BBC One.