During an October 28 rally, Obama questioned Walker’s qualifications to be a lawmaker, saying Walker had no prior interest in public service and appeared to be “a celebrity who wants to be a politician.” During an appearance on Fox News’ “Sunday Morning Futures,” host Maria Bartiromo asked Walker how he responds to Obama’s comments.
“Well, my response to Obama is that he was wrong when he told us to vote for Joe Biden. He did it wrong, didn’t he?’ Walker responded to Bartiromo. “And where has he been all this time?” Walker added. “He was in his nice mansion doing whatever he was doing. And now he comes down and tells us to vote for Senator Warnock, when Senator Warnock has shown himself, as I have said, to be a phony. He is a wolf in sheep’s clothing. He did nothing for the people, except to drive them out.’ Chris Christie Says Trump Will Run For President: ‘He Can’t Lose More Attention Than Him’ NAACP President In Late Georgia Midterm Sprint: ‘We Gotta Make This State Black’ Walker also hit back at Obama on Wednesday, telling “Fox & Friends” that he would happily compare his resume to Obama’s. “I create businesses, I sit on a public board. So these are things I’ve done outside of football. Put my resume up against his — I put it up any time of the day and I think I did well,” he said. The Senate race between Warnock and Walker is one of the most closely watched on Tuesday and is a near upset in recent polls.