The Australian actress, 42, took to Instagram on Monday to welcome her daughter into the world. She wrote: “Beyond proud to announce the birth of my first child, Royce Lillian, born last week via surrogate. “I can’t even describe the love I have for her, she is a beautiful miracle!” She continued: “I am forever grateful to everyone involved, (you know who you are), it’s been many years… but I especially wanted to thank my wonderful surrogate mother who brought her and birthed her with such grace and care. Thank you for giving me you helped me start my own family, it’s an amazing gift.The BEST gift!! “I’m ready to give little Roycie all the love imaginable. I’m learning fast… much respect to all the moms out there! Proud to be in your club.” The Pitch Perfect star has previously spoken publicly about wanting to have children, revealing that she had frozen her eggs in 2019. She described the move as a “back-up plan”, telling a radio show: “Career women now have options. I think a lot of women who are in their 30s and if they can do it, in their 40s should think about doing it now .A lot of my friends in Hollywood do.” Ms Wilson revealed in June that she was in a relationship with a woman, Ramona Agruma, a clothing brand owner. The Bridesmaids star joins a growing list of celebrities who have welcomed children through surrogacy. In January, Nick Jonas and Priyanka Chopra announced the birth of their first child via the method. Two of the Kardashian sisters, Kim and Khloe, also had children through surrogacy. Elton John and David Furnish also had two sons through the same procedure.