Posted: 14:38, November 8, 2022 |  Updated: 14:49, November 8, 2022  

Jennifer Lopez has nothing but good things to say about her husband Ben Affleck’s ex-wife, Jennifer Garner. Speaking in a new interview with Vogue, JLo opened up about the challenges of co-parenting after rekindling her 20-year relationship with Ben, who she married earlier this year. Ben infamously said he felt “trapped” during his 13-year marriage to Garner, even admitting he’d “probably still be drinking” if he hadn’t split from his ex in 2015. We’re getting along: Jennifer Lopez has nothing but good things to say about Ben Affleck’s ex-wife Jennifer Garner in a new Vogue interview (pictured with Ben in October 2022) Lopez and Ben first dated between 2002 and 2004 and during their 20-year hiatus Ben married Garner, with the couple sharing Violet, 16, Seraphina, 13, and Samuel, 10. The couple split in 2018 after marrying in 2005. Meanwhile, Jennifer married Marc Anthony in 2005 and three years later they had twins Emme and Max, now 14. They divorced in 2014. Speaking to Vogue, Jennifer spoke about her and Ben’s harmonious relationship with Garner, calling her “an amazing compatriot and they work really well together.” Ex: During his 20-year break from Lopez, Ben married Garner, with the couple sharing Violet, 16, Serafina, 13, and Samuel, 10. The couple split in 2018 after tying the knot in 2005 (The Ben and Garner pictured together in 2020) Jennifer also maintains a good working relationship with ex Marc and the pair often appear on each other’s social media pages. While his new wife seems to have helped heal the rifts, Ben’s relationship with Garner wasn’t always so harmonious. Ben faced widespread criticism last year when he announced that he felt “trapped” in his marriage to Garner and that he would “never be sober” if they were still together. The actor raised those eyebrows during an appearance on The Howard Stern Show, saying that “part of why I started drinking was because I was trapped. Family: Speaking to Vogue, Jennifer opened up about her harmonious relationship with Garner as they navigate it with her ex Marc Anthony – with whom she has twins Max and Em, 14 (pictured with Lopez) I was like, “I can’t leave because of my kids, but I’m not happy, what should I do?” And what I did was [I] drank a bottle of scotch and fell asleep on the couch, which turned out not to be the answer.’ The December 2022 issue of Vogue hits newsstands nationwide on November 15 His candid comments caused a storm on social media, with users accusing Affleck of trying to “blame” Garner’s drinking problem – who was famously pictured driving her ex-husband into rehab in 2018, three years after their separation. Speaking about co-parenting their children, Lopez admitted that “the transition is a process that needs to be handled so carefully. “They have so many emotions. They are teenagers. But so far so good. “What I’m hoping to cultivate with our family is that his kids have a new ally in me and my kids have a new ally in him, someone who really loves them and cares for them, but may have a different perspective and see me help me see things that I can’t see with my kids because I’m so emotionally attached.” The December 2022 issue of Vogue hits newsstands nationwide on November 15. For the full cover, head over to Vogue.com.

Share or comment on this article: